Wisconsin Badgers

Wisconsin Badgers

Content from the Badger Sports NetworkFull Bio


Conference Opponents Announced for Wisconsin Basketball

The Big Ten Conference revealed a breakdown of all 14 schools' opponents for the 2018-19 Big Ten men's basketball season on Thursday. Conference teams will compete in a 20-game conference schedule for the first time, playing seven teams both home and away and six teams once (three home and three away).

Dates, times and television information will be announced at a later date.


Home: Michigan State, Purdue, Rutgers

Away: Indiana, Nebraska, Ohio State

Home/Away: Illinois, Iowa, Maryland, Michigan, Minnesota, Northwestern, Penn State

* * * * *

The Big Ten unveiled a full breakdown of conference opponents for all 14 schools for the 2018-19 women’s basketball season. Each school will play an 18-game conference schedule. It is the sixth time in the last 12 years the conference has played an 18-game schedule. Big Ten programs will face five schools both home and away and play the eight remaining schools once. Of the single-play opponents, schools will play four at home and four on the road.

The complete list of Big Ten single-play and repeat opponents follows, while dates, times and television coverage will be announced at a later date.


Home: Indiana, Michigan State, Nebraska, Purdue

Away: Iowa, Maryland, Northwestern, Rutgers

Home/Away: Illinois, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio State, Penn State

via press release

Photo: Getty Images

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content