Content about the Milwaukee BrewersFull Bio


Brewers announce 60-game regular-season schedule for 2020

The Milwaukee Brewers today announced the 60-game schedule for the 2020 regular season, which begins against the Chicago Cubs at Wrigley Field on Friday, July 24. Following a six-game road trip to begin the campaign, the Crew’s first game at Miller Park will be against the St. Louis Cardinals on Friday, July 31.

The Brewers are scheduled to play 30 games each in Milwaukee and on the road, with 40 games against division opponents and 20 Interleague meetings with American League Central Division teams. The team’s home slate against division opponents includes seven games with the Cincinnati Reds, six with the Cardinals, four with the Pittsburgh Pirates and three with the Cubs. The Crew will also play Interleague matchups in Milwaukee with the Kansas City Royals (three games), Minnesota Twins (three games), Detroit Tigers (two games) and Chicago White Sox (two games).

The Brewers’ longest homestand is scheduled to take place from Monday, Aug. 24 to Wednesday, Sept. 2, featuring 10 games in as many days against the Reds (four games), Pirates (four games) and Tigers (two games). The team’s longest road trip immediately precedes this homestand, running from Thursday, Aug. 13 to Sunday, Aug. 23, and features 10 games in 11 days against the Cubs (four games), Twins (three games) and Pirates (three games).

The 2020 regular season concludes in St. Louis on Sunday, Sept. 27, the finale of a seven-game trip that begins with a three-game set in Cincinnati on Monday, Sept. 21.

The Brewers’ complete 2020 schedule with game times is available here.

Prior to the start of the 2020 regular season, the Brewers will play an exhibition game against the Chicago White Sox at Guaranteed Rate Field at 7:20 p.m. on Wednesday, July 22.

Photo: Getty Images

Milwaukee Brewers Summer Workouts

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content