Content about the Milwaukee BrewersFull Bio


Milwaukee Brewers announce 2019 schedule

St Louis Cardinals v Milwaukee Brewers

The Milwaukee Brewers have announced the team’s 2019 regular-season schedule, which begins on Thursday, March 28 vs. St. Louis. The team opens up with a four-game series at home against the Cardinals before their first road trip of season, a three-game set against the Reds in Cincinnati.

Next season, the Brewers will take on their division rival Chicago Cubs a total of 19 times, including three weekend series at Miller Park from April 5-7, July 26-28 and September 5-8.

The interleague schedule includes games against each team in the American League West Division, including a home-and-away series with the Houston Astros. The first interleague series will take place at Angel Stadium in a three-game series against the Halos from April 8-10. The Brewers will travel to Houston from June 11-12 and will host the Astros for two games, beginning on Labor Day, September 2. The annual border battle against the Minnesota Twins will take place at Target Field from May 27-28 and at Miller Park from August 13-14. Additional interleague games will be played at Miller Park against the Seattle Mariners (June 25-27) and Texas Rangers (August 9-11). The team will travel to Oakland to play the Athletics from July 30 - August 1.

The longest trip of the season is a 10-game, 12-day stretch against the Cubs (May 10-12), Philadelphia Phillies (May 13-16) and Atlanta Braves (May 17-19).

The Brewers will host two 10-game homestands. From April 29 – May 8, the Crew will take on the Colorado Rockies (April 29 – May 2), New York Mets (May 3-5) and Washington Nationals (May 6-8). The second 10-game homestand takes place from June 20-30 against the Reds (June 20-23), Mariners (June 25-27) and Pittsburgh Pirates (June 28-30).

The majority of weekday night games at Miller Park will start at 7:10 p.m. (Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday evening games in April, May, June 4-5, August 26-27 and September will begin at 6:40 p.m.). Most Saturday home games will begin at 6:10 p.m. (May 25, June 8, June 22 and June 29 are TBD). Sunday home games are scheduled to start at 1:10 p.m. The majority of weekday day games will begin at 1:10 p.m., except in April (12:40 p.m.), May (12:10 p.m.) and on September 19 (3:10 p.m.).

All game dates and times are subject to change, and road game times will be announced at a later date.

You can see the full 2019 Schedule by going here.

Photo: Getty Images

via press release

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content