Oshkosh wins DIII Men's Basketball National Championship

UW-Oshkosh won its first national title in men's basketball and 47th national championship overall with a 96-82 win over Swarthmore on Saturday.

Jack Flynn led all scorers with 33 points and took home player of the game honors to lead the Titans.

The win comes under interim coach Matt Lewis, who was named D3 coach of the year.

The win also comes one year after falling in the title game despite setting an NCAA record for made three-pointers in a championship game.

Oshkosh joins Whitewater, Platteville, and Stevens Point as national champions from the WIAC. Eau Claire was the runner-up in 2000.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content