Badger North 2018 Football All-Conference Team

Badger North champion Waunakee landed 15 players on the first team of the Badger North All-Conference Team this year, and the Warriors swept the Player and Lineman awards on both sides of the ball as well.

Sawyer Maly earned the OPOY while Nate Miller was the OLOY. Reed Ryan picked up DPOY honors with Chase Maier winning DLOY.

The full awards list is below. Here are the first-team players in the conference this season.


Offensive Line: Nate Miller (SR), Waunakee; Jack Thennes (JR), DeForest; Zach Dederich (SR), Waunakee; Casey Faust (SR), DeForest; Gabe Zander (SR), Waunakee

Tight End: Austin Keller (SR), Waunakee

Receiver: Sawyer Maly (SR), Waunakee; Caden Lee (SR), Mount Horeb/Barneveld; Josh Block (SR), Waunakee

Running Back: Malik Winston (SR), Mount Horeb/Barneveld; Mike Wech (SR), Baraboo; Evan Armstrong (JR), DeForest

Quarterback: Jarrett Wulf (SR), Waunakee

Kicker: Reese Marek (SR), Waunakee


Defensive Line: Chase Maier (SR), Waunakee; Gaje Hughes (JR), Waunakee; Edwyn Erickson (JR), DeForest

Edge Rusher: Reed Ryan (SR), Waunakee; Beck Mayer (SR), DeForest

Linebacker: Blake McCurdy (SR), Waunakee; Jeb Frey (JR), Waunakee; Tyler Denu (SR), Mount Horeb/Barneveld; Devin Moran-Rivers (JR), DeForest

Defensive Back: Nick Robson (SR), Waunakee; Adam Bird (SR), Beaver Dam; Caden Lee (SR), Mount Horeb/Barneveld; Lawson Ludwig (JR), Waunakee

Punter: Hayden Hahn (SR), Reedsburg

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content